The Halifax International Airport Authority (HIAA) Board consists of 13 directors, 10 appointed by nominating entities (Federal, Provincial, and Municipal Governments and the Metro Halifax Chamber of Commerce) and three appointed by the Board itself. Members of the Board of Directors are:

Ms. Marie Mullally, FCPA, FCA, ICD.D, Chair

Mr. Stephen Dempsey, Vice Chair

Mr. Doug Bastow

Mr. Robert Batherson

Mr. John Fitzpatrick, Q.C.

Mr. Daniel Holland, MBA, ICD.D

Ms. Ann MacKenzie, CPA, CA, MEC, ICD.D

Ms. Ann MacLean

Mr. Benjamin Nycum

Ms. Sherry Porter

Conflict of Interest

All directors of HIAA are required to comply with conflict of interest guidelines.